

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Committee:

Performance Management Scrutiny Committee

Date: Thursday, 9 June 2016

Time: 1.30 pm

Venue: Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2

6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting.

The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Performance Management Scrutiny Committee

Claire Wild (Chairman)

Steve Davenport (Vice Chairman)

Joyce Barrow

Gerald Dakin

Roger Evans

Vince Hunt

Miles Kenny

David Lloyd

Alan Mosley

Dave Tremellen

Your Committee Officer is:

Julie Fildes Scrutiny Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257723

Email: <u>julie.fildes@shropshire.gov.uk</u>



AGENDA

1 Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming Municipal year.

2 Apologies for Absence and Substitutions

3 Appointment of Vice Chairman

To appoint a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming Municipal year.

4 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded that they must not participate in the discussion or voting on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

5 Minutes of the Last Meeting

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 11 May 2016 as a correct record, **TO FOLLOW**, marked 5.

6 Public Question Time

To receive any public questions or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is 5.00pm on Monday 6 June 2016.

7 Member Question Time

To receive any questions of which members of the Council have given notice. Deadline for notification for this meeting is 5.00 pm on Monday 6 June 2016.

8 Update on Budget Task and Finish Group

To receive a verbal update on the work of the Budget Task and Finish Group.

9 Work Programme (Pages 1 - 4)

To consider proposals for the Committee's Work Programme, attached marked: 10

10 Date/Time of next meeting of the Committee

The Committee is scheduled to next meet at 20 July 2016 at 2.00 pm.